Services

Services [KB]

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Apple Music from Telstra Exit

Apple Music from Telstra Exit

 

As part of our commitment to simplify our products and services, the way you can pay for your Apple Music subscription is changing.

 

From 10 July 2021 Telstra will begin to progressively deactivate Apple Music subscriptions that are billed through Telstra. Once your subscription has been deactivated you’ll no longer be able to pay for your Apple Music subscription through Telstra. Instead, to access the same content, you will need to subscribe directly with Apple.

Once your subscription has been deactivated you will receive an SMS with a link to subscribe directly through Apple and we will refund the unused balance of your subscription payment to your Telstra account.

 

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is Apple Music from Telstra no longer being supported?

We’re no longer supporting the billing of Apple Music through Telstra as part of our strategy to simplify our range of services offered to customers. By simplifying our offerings, we can focus on improving key services our customers depend on and ensure we provide optimal experiences you deserve.

 

When will Telstra stop supporting Apple Music?

From 10 July 2021 Telstra will begin to progressively deactivate Apple Music subscriptions that are billed through Telstra. This means Telstra will no longer bill you for this service and you will no longer be subscribed to Apple Music. Don’t worry, you can continue to enjoy your playlists and music if you re-subscribe directly with Apple. We will send you an SMS upon cancellation with instructions on how to join Apple Music directly and resume listening.

 

I am signed up to an Apple Music through Telstra, how will my service be affected?

As an existing subscriber, you will continue to have access to the service and can continue to enjoy listing to your playlists and music until we deactivate your Apple Music subscription. Subscriptions will progressively deactivated from 10 July 2021. Upon cancellation Telstra will no longer bill you for this service and you will no longer be subscribed to Apple Music, we’ll refund the unused balance of your subscription payment to your Telstra account.

 

You can continue to enjoy your playlists and music if you re-subscribe directly with Apple. We will send you an SMS upon cancellation with instructions on how to join Apple Music directly and resume listening.

 

What happens to all my playlists?

You can continue to enjoy listening to your favourite playlists by re subscribing directly with Apple. We will send you a link upon cancellation on how to re subscribe. Alternately if you do not wish to reactivate your subscription with Apple you can:

  • Buy music from the iTunes Store and download it to your device.

 

What happens to my Apple Music Bonus data?

If you have an Apple Music data pack, then it will be removed.

  • The data pack will no longer contribute to your monthly data allowance.
  • Any included data not used will be forfeited

 

How can I cancel my subscription?

To remove an Apple Music subscription that is billed by Telstra:

  • Sign in to My Telstra App
  • Select the mobile service linked with the Apple Music subscription
  • Scroll down to see your Apple Music subscription
  • Select Manage My Extras
  • Select Remove

Good to know: It may take up to 24 hours to cancel an Apple Music subscription

  • What if I cancel my subscription part way through the month?
  • If you cancel an Apple Music subscription that is billed through Telstra, we’ll refund the unused balance of your subscription payment to your Telstra account.

If these methods don’t work for you, you can contact Telstra here and we’ll help you unsubscribe.

Version history
Revision #:
10 of 10
Last update:
yesterday
Updated by:
 

Was this helpful?

  • Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help