Robyn23
Level 1: Cadet

Email - Cannot receive

I have 2 email addresses that cannot receive mail via my outlook program on my computer, or on my iphone. 

I have rung Telstra support twice now, each time for over 1 ½ hours, however the support staff are unable to understand or assist adequately.  They promise to have a support person contact me, but that never happens.  I have had conflicting information each time and the last telstra employee even gave me contradictory information from one sentence to the next.

I have been using these 2 email addresses for over 10 years now and not experienced any problems, so it appears to be a Telstra mail migration issue. (Note: I am able to log on to web mail using chrome). 

I was receiving email on my outlook program and also my iphone, however they both stopped receiving.  Prior to them going down, I was experiencing daily problems with a message that either password or user name were incorrect.  If I waited a couple of hours,  emails would flow through again.

I received an email for one of the email addresses back in November 2016 and the other address in December 2016, advising that the email had migrated to Telstra mail and they continued working without any issue ....... until now.

These 2 email addresses were on the old mail.bigpond.com platform.  The last person that I spoke with (I have his name and employee number) told me that one of my email addresses had migrated over however one of them had not at this point.  When I asked him when the email had migrated over he was unable to answer.  (Note: As mentioned earlier in my post, I received an email for both advising that the migration had taken place).

I do have a 3rd email address that was migrated in July 2016 and this works without issue.  I am very familiar with the new Telstra mail settings needed.  I have tried loading the email addresses with the new Telstra mail settings, however this has not worked.