Highlighted
Level 3: Gumshoe

email page taking too long to open and times out

my bigpond email page opens up but the pages do not (eg inbox etc.) after a while I get a message telling me it took too long and  it times out.

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
25 REPLIES 25
Highlighted
Level 2: Rookie

Re: email page taking too long to open and times out

Hi Cranky,

My is the same and driving me crazy. Need to send Tax info to my accountant and can"t !!!

Highlighted

Telstra webmail is the most hopeless service. I have been using it for twenty years approx. and have too much info. on it to try and shift to another provider or I would. Service from Telstra is disgraceful.

Highlighted

I have been having the same problem starting from apprx 5 pm Sydney time. Does anyone know when the problem will be fixed? 

Highlighted

@cranky3 wrote:

my bigpond email page opens up but the pages do not (eg inbox etc.) after a while I get a message telling me it took too long and  it times out.

Hi Cranky3,

I have the same thing and more, when I'm lucky enough to get my mail there maybe 30 odd emails but a lot of them are repeats of the same email. This morning of the 32 i received, I deleted 17 copies so I ended up with 15 and then 4 of those were emails I had declared as junk previously. so now I'm down to 11 emails which is about normal for me.

After going through this routine I then start answering my mail and this one was a rather lengthy answer which I had just finished, all I had to do was sign off. Then Webmail shuts down and I loose the lot and when this happens there is no draft left that has gone as well.

It's as though Telstra want us to go to another mail carrier and after todays episode that is exactly what I'm going to do. Anyone have a good one they recommend ??

Cheers

Gepeto