CrowdSupport®
Highlighted
Level 1: Cadet

NBA App issue

Answered

Hello,
Until recently I have been able to use my NBA app on Telstra TV with no problem (I have a league pass subscription)

but now it is coming up with an error message

"Not available in your region - This is not available in your geographic region"
I have tried restarting the box, and reconnecting the internet connection but so far this hasn't worked.

Please fix as this is the only reason I brought a Telstra TV to watch the NBA

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Support Team
Support Team
Accepted Solution

Re: NBA App issue

Hi there @P3dg3

Just wanted to send a general response to advise that if your NBA League Pass subscription has been purchased with a VPN or purchased in another geographical region it will not work on the Telstra TV.

The NBA app on the Telstra TV (Roku) will detect the region of your subscription and block if it is not an Australian subscription. "Not available in your region - This is not available in your geographic region" will be the error message received.

If you are an Australian NBA League pass subscriber we apologise for the error. There is no current work around at this time.

I hope this has helped to clarified the issue.

Thanks.

Need help? Check out our Community Wiki or Support Portal || Looking for a new mobile? Order online today || Get help with any Tech at Home with Telstra Platinum || Don't forget to tag answers as Accepted Solutions and give a Like to the member(s) who helped you out.

All moderation actions are supported by the CrowdSupport Community Guidelines

View solution in original post

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
17 REPLIES 17
Highlighted

I am having the exact same issue.

I took my Telstra TV box to a family members house (also on Telstra network), and it worked fine, brought it back to my house and it still does not work.

Please fis this issue.

Highlighted

Hi,